Stylish Tea: Pink Gingham

Strawberry Tea

 

Inspired by spring, I created this teatime style set. I love that gingham is having a comeback moment, and mint continues to look fresh and seasonal. The skater or fit-and-flare dress paired with flats seems a classic combination.

I hesitated to post this set for fear of being too cutesy, and though this is a somewhat fanciful combination (I might not have occasion to wear a pink feather fascinator, but I can certainly see myself in those strawberry earrings), I can’t deny my affinity for feminine styles. After all, I don’t see feminism or intellect as incompatible with teatime, doilies, or pink gingham.

One of the goals for this blog is to indulge my love of tea, whether that means the aesthetics of teatime (which can certainly extend to style) or fine tea itself. I hope to create more Stylish Tea posts in the future.

Leave a Reply

